National Agricultural Show in South West France

The development of all the agricultural sectors of the Pyrenean chain

Initiated by local cattle breeders, the “Agriculture and Forest Festival” saw its first edition in 1988. 

Initially modest in proportion, the event, at the time very professional, took place every year, in a cattle market, on the territory of Saint-Gaudens, sometimes in one commune, sometimes in another. 

Given the success of this show, the organizers decided to give it a new dimension. This is how “Les Pyrénéennes” officially saw the light of day in 1991. This new scale is expressed both in terms of targets - it is no longer just a question of addressing stakeholders in the agricultural world but also to the general public - but also in terms of outreach. The Pyrenees thus take on a real national and international importance and take place in Saint-Gaudens at the Parc de la Hitère. 

In 1994, the first national competition of the Blonde d'Aquitaine breed was organized within the “Pyrenees”, helping to give the show a new dynamic, the principle being to create a real synergy around the rural world. The growth crisis continues and to welcome an event that continues to develop, the meeting now takes place at the Parc des Expositions du Comminges in Villeneuve de Rivière on an area of ​​35 hectares. 

Today, Les Pyrénéennes is one of the most important agricultural fairs nationally and takes place every 3 years at the Parc des Expositions du Comminges in Villeneuve de Rivière. 

Organized by the Community of Communes Coeur & Coteaux du Comminges, with the support of a large number of public and private partners, it allows highlight the agricultural sectors of the entire Franco-Spanish Pyrenees chain and promote the meeting between the agricultural world and the general public

While continuing the path initiated by breeders and their agricultural competitions, this 2021 edition will be organized around themes related to Agriculture of tomorrow

Jérôme Adoue, President of the show

Official clip of the 12st edition

Agricultural sectors

All sectors of Agriculture will be present at the show. You will find cattle, sheep, horses, pigs, goats, ...

LEARN MORE

The village of the Pyrenees

One of the novelties of this edition, the creation of this gourmet village at the heart of the show in order to highlight ...

LEARN MORE

Our partners

Find here all our institutional and private partners

LEARN MORE

The 4 major axes

The show's organizing committee wanted to organize this edition around these 4 themes

LEARN MORE

Salon international de l’Agriculture du sud ouest de la France

La mise en valeur de toutes les filières agricoles de la chaîne pyrénéenne

Initiée par les éleveurs bovins locaux la « Fête de l’agriculture et de la forêt » a vu sa première édition en 1988. 

De proportion modeste au départ, l’évènement, à l’époque très professionnel, se produisait tous les ans, dans une halle aux bestiaux, sur le territoire de Saint-Gaudens, tantôt dans une commune, tantôt dans une autre. 

Devant le succès de ce salon, les organisateurs décidèrent de lui donner une nouvelle dimension. C’est ainsi que « Les Pyrénéennes » voient, officiellement, le jour en 1991. Cette ampleur nouvelle s’exprime, à la fois en terme de cibles – il ne s’agit plus seulement de s’adresser aux acteurs du monde agricole mais aussi au grand public- mais également en terme de rayonnement. Les Pyrénéennes prennent ainsi une véritable importance nationale et internationale et ont lieu à Saint-Gaudens au Parc de la Hitère. 

En 1994, est organisé au sein des « Pyrénéennes », le premier concours national de la race Blonde d’Aquitaine, contribuant à donner au salon une nouvelle dynamique, le principe étant de créer une véritable synergie autour du monde rural. La crise de croissance continue et pour accueillir une manifestation qui ne cesse de se développer, le rendez-vous a désormais lieu au Parc des Expositions du Comminges à Villeneuve de Rivière sur une surface de 35 hectares. 

Aujourd’hui, le salon Les Pyrénéennes fait partie des foires agricoles les plus importantes sur le plan national et a lieu tous les 3 ans au Parc des Expositions du Comminges à Villeneuve de Rivière. 

Organisé par la Communauté de Communes Cœur & Coteaux du Comminges, avec le soutien d’un grand nombre de partenaires publics et privés, il permet de mettre en valeur les filières agricoles de l’ensemble de la chaîne des Pyrénées franco-espagnole et favorise la rencontre entre le monde agricole et le grand public

Tout en continuant le sillon initié par les éleveurs et leurs concours agricoles, cette édition 2021 sera organisée autour de thématiques liées à l’Agriculture de demain

Jérôme Adoue, Président du salon

Les filières agricoles

Toutes les filières de l’Agriculture seront présentes sur le salon. Vous y retrouverez les élevages bovins, ovins, équins, porcins, caprins,...

En savoir plus

Le village des Pyrénéennes

Une des nouveautés de cette édition, la création de ce village gourmand Au cœur du salon afin de mettre en...

En savoir plus

Les exposants

La liste complète des exposants sera disponible à partir du vendredi 18 juin.

En savoir plus

Nos partenaires

Retrouvez ici tous nos partenaires institutionnels et privés

En savoir plus

Les 4 axes majeurs

Le comité organisateur du salon a souhaité organiser cette édition autour de ces 4 thématiques

En savoir plus